Events & Activities

Forthcoming Event/Activity Details


Thursday 11 June at 2:00 PM

BEHIND THE SCENES AT THE MUSEUM

A member of Museum staff will describe some lesser known aspects of their work.

Forthcoming Events/Actitivites

Thursday 14 November at 2:00 PM

Thursday 12 December at 2:00 PM

A talk by Ken Ford.

Thursday 9 January at 2:00 PM

A talk by John Turkington

Wednesday 22 January at 2:00 PM

Our unique “Nearly Burns Night” Afternoon Tea 

Thursday 13 February at 2:00 PM

500 years of Lancashire & its dialect by Sid Calderbank.

Saturday 22 February at 10:00 AM

10 am - 12 noon at Valerie and Jeff Miles's,

Thursday 12 March at 2:00 PM

A talk by Jamie Holman

Thursday 9 April at 2:00 PM

A talk by Jeff Cooper and Valerie Miles

Thursday 14 May at 2:00 PM

by Tony Foster

Thursday 11 June at 2:00 PM

A member of Museum staff will describe some lesser known aspects of their work.

Saturday 13 June at 2:00 PM

Speaker and subject to be announced.

Sunday 28 June at 2:00 PM

Sunday, 28th June, 2.00 - 4.00 pm:

Next page: Who We Are 
Previous page: Home