Events & Activities

Tuesday 14 December 2021

THE ART OF CHRISTMAS


 

 

Category: EventsActivities
Posted by: Mike Millward

 

THE ART OF CHRISTMAS

Former curator Mike Millward will talk about how

the Christmas story was illustrated during the

Middle Ages, including examples from the Museum

collections.

 

The Adoration of the Magi
from the 13th century Blackburn Psalter
in the Museum & Art Gallery

Forthcoming Events/Actitivites

Tuesday 14 December at 2:00 PM

 

 

Tuesday 11 January at 2:00 PM

A talk by Richard Cross, formerly Head of Art at Blackburn College

and a noted painter himself

Tuesday 8 February at 2:00 PM

Valery Miles will talk about the joint author of The Communist Manifesto

Saturday 12 February at 10:00 AM

 

Valerie and Jeff Miles's COFFEE MORNING

at 10 Merlin Road, Blackburn    BB2 7BA.

Saturday 12th February   10 am - 12 noon

Tuesday 8 March at 2:00 PM

A talk by Heather Davis, Manager of the Lancashire Conservation Studios, Preston

Tuesday 12 April at 2:00 PM

The dramatic works of the great composer described by Raymond Watton

Tuesday 10 May at 2:00 PM

Jamie Holman talks about the Blackburn cinema pioneer

Saturday 11 June at 2:00 PM

Brian Healey will lecture on “Midsummer Magic” - how the theme of midsummer has permeated Scandinavian painting.

 Saturday, 11th June at 2 pm:

Tuesday 14 June at 2:00 PM

A talk by a member of Museum staff, subject to be announced

Sunday 26 June at 2:00 PM

Mike and Dot Millward invite members and guests to the FRIENDS GARDEN PARTY at 36 Parsonage Road, Blackburn.

Details will follow nearer the date

Sunday, 26th June, 2 - 4 pm :.

Next page: Who We Are 
Previous page: Home